Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Any opinions on App Game Kit and it's guides?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey everyone, I've been thinking about making a game for a while now, just something to pass the time and develop some new skills. I've made two games in the past (a pong clone in Game Maker Studio and a short little RPG in RPG Maker), so I have some experience.

Basically, I don't want anything huge or anything, just an Idler in the vein of Merchant or the recently released Pixel Blacksmith. So the core gameplay loop will be going through menus.

I was wondering, as going through and researching my options, if anyone has any experience with App Game Kit? I have a copy from one of the old Humble Bundles, and it will let me export to basically any platform I want for "free". Whereas Game Maker Studio, even though I have more experience, it would cost me money to export (which I'm not even sure if I'll do or not).

So does anyone have any opinions before I dig too deeply into it? I couldn't find any information in the FAQs in the side bar. Also, does anyone know if the Tutorial/Beginner's Guide for App Game Kit is worth the price? Thanks everyone!

Scraggle
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Feb 2020 22:43
Quote: "I was wondering, as going through and researching my options, if anyone has any experience with App Game Kit?"

Really?
You're posting in an agk forum and asking if anyone has any experience with it?
Literally everyone here has experience with it! Is there anything specific that you want to know?