Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / BlitzTerrain

Author
Message
GreenDixy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2008
Location: Toronto
Posted: 7th Sep 2014 15:45
Now, I just need to save, Up for full version.

.:: Http://DeanWorks.Ca ::.
My software never has bugs. It just develops random features.
BN2 Productions
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 25th Sep 2014 07:30
I just downloaded the Free GDK version and after installing, Visual Studio produced linker error "LINK : fatal error LNK1104: cannot open file 'BlitzTerrainRTTMS.lib'"

This file isn't included in the zip, so I'm not sure exactly what to do. Can anyone offer help?

Great Quote:
"Time...LINE??? Time isn't made out of lines...it is made out of circles. That is why clocks are round!" -Caboose
BMacZero
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Dec 2005
Location: E:/ NA / USA
Posted: 30th Sep 2014 19:00 Edited at: 30th Sep 2014 19:02
The RTTMS functions are probably only included in the full purchased version. Looks like you need to remove the line:

from the header file. All the RTTMS commands are in #ifdef blocks, so they should't be trying to link anyway.

Duffer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Feb 2003
Location: chair
Posted: 22nd Oct 2014 18:48
@ Kaedroho,

Are you still looking at this for DBPro and BT3 ???

a long time dabbler with DBC and DBPro with no actual talent but lots of enthusiasm...
Adrian
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2003
Location: My Living Room
Posted: 9th Jan 2015 13:08
I'm having an issue with the full version where I can't destroy an old landscape and build a new one. The program keeps crashing and reporting that Blitz Terrain.dll has an appcrash with the following info:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Virusty.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 49126fbe
Fault Module Name: BlitzTerrain.dll
Fault Module Version: 2.0.2.1
Fault Module Timestamp: 4d8bab23
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0000694a
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Sometimes it works two or three times in a row, other times it crashes straight away. It's frustrating as hell. It feels like a memory leak or something but I'm not sure.

Any ideas? I know it's hard without any code to look at but maybe someone has come across this problem before.
Kezzla
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2008
Location: Where beer does flow and men chunder
Posted: 9th Jan 2015 17:40
I was met with that problem too. It is frustrating. It also happens when you load and delete a saved a landscape too many times.

I haven't seen Kaedroho round for a long time.

To Err is Human...
To Arr is Pirate!
Adrian
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2003
Location: My Living Room
Posted: 10th Jan 2015 23:47 Edited at: 10th Jan 2015 23:48
Quote: "I was met with that problem too. It is frustrating. It also happens when you load and delete a saved a landscape too many times.
"


That's what I was afraid of. It's a bit of a game breaker really.
I guess I'll have to stick with Advanced Terrain instead.
Star Vitebsk
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2007
Location: Belarus
Posted: 5th Feb 2015 22:20
kaedroho, very little examples. i need more examples. 6 examples - it is not enough.

VitebskStar@tut.by
icq: 157980031
Clonkex
Forum Vice President
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2010
Location: Northern Tablelands, NSW, Australia
Posted: 6th Feb 2015 02:22
Quote: "kaedroho, very little examples. i need more examples. 6 examples - it is not enough."


Really? The examples explain everything pretty nicely, I thought. What don't you understand?

Chris Tate
DBPro Master
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2008
Location: London, England
Posted: 6th Feb 2015 10:50
I got 12 examples with mine, but that could be because it is the full version. Have a search in the forums for any additional examples.

Star Vitebsk
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2007
Location: Belarus
Posted: 6th Feb 2015 11:48
I have only 6 examples. download other examples.

VitebskStar@tut.by
icq: 157980031
Star Vitebsk
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2007
Location: Belarus
Posted: 6th Feb 2015 12:16
Tell me, how do you know: the number of sectors in which I am?

VitebskStar@tut.by
icq: 157980031
Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2015 13:35
Anybody help me!

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=213894&b=22

zzz!
Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 15th Apr 2015 12:21 Edited at: 15th Apr 2015 12:30
I need help again.
I use DARK GDK, BTerrain and VC++ 2010.

DBPro code terrain multitexturing work fine:


In VC++ this code work fine too:



In VC++ this code make BLACK terrain :


BT Terrain dont support shaders in DarkGDK?
ps. shader code:



zzz!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 14th May 2015 12:07
This my problem http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&b=8&t=145404&p=51 terrain is totaly black.

pay 20$ from shader!!!
My project on Dark GDK need a shader from BT Terrain. This shader must be include fog, ambient light and 3 tile textures and RGB map.

If you make "fur" in grass texture , i pay +5$.

ps. +5$ if you help me activate BT_FlattenTerrain(); - this function work only DB, but not work on GDK

zzz!
Adrian
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2003
Location: My Living Room
Posted: 2nd Jun 2015 12:49
Any word as to when version 3 is supposed to be coming out?
Any bug fixes planned for V2?
Clonkex
Forum Vice President
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th May 2010
Location: Northern Tablelands, NSW, Australia
Posted: 3rd Jun 2015 14:00
Quote: "Any word as to when version 3 is supposed to be coming out?
Any bug fixes planned for V2?"


I don't believe any work is currently being done on BlitzTerrain. AFAIK it's basically a dead project, although kaedroho may pick it up again at some point in the future if we're lucky

Adrian
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Nov 2003
Location: My Living Room
Posted: 13th Jun 2015 23:56
Quote: " AFAIK it's basically a dead project
"


Shame, it could have been really good.
gwheycs62egydws
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Aug 2009
Location: The World
Posted: 15th Jun 2015 18:36
we are all saying dang

to move side ways - is to move forward
Since a Strait line gets thin fast
KISTech
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Feb 2008
Location: Aloha, Oregon
Posted: 10th Jul 2015 01:24
It is a shame indeed. I worked with him during BlitzTerrain 2 testing and pushing it to it's limits.

I made an endless terrain demo for him to look at. I had been looking for a terrain I could use that would go on, and on, and on so I could simulate an entire planet's worth of terrain.

Endless Terrain Demo

Because of the way the LOD system worked though, we could never get the edges of the terrain segments to match up. It also still had that pesky memory leak when you deleted and recreated terrains.

Now that I'm back, I'm sad that it didn't get much further...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-12-06 04:21:11
Your offset time is: 2022-12-06 04:21:11