Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Chat / [STICKY] v2 Feature Requests

Author
Message
EdzUp
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2002
Location: Citadel Cyberspace
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 07:56
One thing I would like to see is default function parameter values, like:

Function MyFunc( a as string ="", b as integer =0)

So calling it could be:

MyFunc()
MyFunc( "Test" )
MyFunc( "Test, 1 )

All would be valid as long as the parameter values were in order, missing ones would just use default values.
-EdzUp
blink0k
AGK Developer
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 08:44
I'm thinking an edit box should be activated on pointer released rather than pointer pressed
Kevin Cross
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Nov 2003
Location: London, UK
Posted: 16th Feb 2019 22:00
GetAdvertVisible() that returns 1 if the AdMob banner ad has loaded and visible on screen, and GetAdvertLocation to find out where it is. This is so things can be automatically positioned accordingly when an advert is visible. For example a Floating Action Button can be positioned a little higher from the bottom when the Admob is at the bottom and visible.

GetAdvertHeight() and GetAdvertWidth() will also be useful.

None of this is needed for full screen ads
OryUI - A WIP AGK2 UI Framework
Hubert BAYRE
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Oct 2017
Location: France
Posted: 19th Feb 2019 11:29 Edited at: 20th Feb 2019 11:25
some commands already existe for raspberry pi :



why not the same commands for arduino ?



https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/223809
Bengismo
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 19th Feb 2019 11:35
Hubert Bayre wrote: "some commands already existe for raspberry pi :

why not the same commands for arduino ?"


Because AppGameKit doesnt run on an Arduino. There is no Arduino version of AGK.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-02-21 04:49:36
Your offset time is: 2019-02-21 04:49:36