Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / [ANNOUNCEMENT] Black Ice Mod Official Thread

Author
Message
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 22nd Feb 2019 17:15
Wish flatlander all the best with the source .
I agree it not a lot of people around these days.


Look forward to seeing what you do with the source.

Best s4real
Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 24th Feb 2019 19:27
I am currently working on update BIM with RPG code. However, I have run into an issue that has to do with a couple of plugins I used with RPGmod. The plugins are STYX and Unity. I have licenses for them but it's impossible to activate them because the website TGC used to activate these plugins no longer exists. There actually two other plugins I had also purchased to use. So these plug-ins are not activated to run with DBPro. I haven't found any information yet that can be used to allow DBPro to use them. For example, I use "SPLIT$" from STYX which is way easier to use than "SPLIT STRING" in the matrix16. Although granted matrix by Iam is more powerful.
THEORY - you know everything but nothing works. PRACTICE - when everything works but don't know why.
For me, theory and practice are combined: nothing works and I don't know why.
Sting
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2011
Location:
Posted: 19th Mar 2019 11:05
Good job guys!

Flatlander, good to see you still around. I will check this out as soon as I get time, unsure why I returned to the FPSC scene (mostly because I revamped InterFPSC into the Game Launcher Creator) but I have a request. Can you code in so users can write out to a text file upon level-end trigger?

I slightly recall we tried this with RPGMod (and was successful) I believe, or at least you already had the 'write out to text file' done. Would be good for me to test as I can write up a 'joiner' application so people can block build and then link a series of executables to possibly write an 'unlimited level' game with FPSC including a storyboard.

Cheers,
Danny
// EOF
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 19th Mar 2019 21:42
Sting, this is absolutely amazing. I haven't come to the forums after my last post here; until now and low and behold somebody posted today. I wouldn't have considered trying to work with DBPro if you hadn't. I had not been able to get my code to compile with DBPro so I will take another fresh look at it. Yes, I do have code where you can write out a text file anytime you want in the game. Maybe, I'll concentrate just on that instead of the whole ball of wax.
THEORY - you know everything but nothing works. PRACTICE - when everything works but don't know why.
For me, theory and practice are combined: nothing works and I don't know why.
Sting
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2011
Location:
Posted: 20th Mar 2019 16:36
Flatlander, I'm more than willing to help out where I can. I'm a little bit tied up at the moment with projects, but some are nearing to a close and I can make some time (albeit on a small scale for now).

The ability to stream to a file is a feature that would enhance game-flow and would probably boost morale for some more devs to complete game developments with FPSC and BIM. Good to see you still around dude.
// EOF
sbegley001
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jun 2016
Location: Southern Oregon, USA
Posted: 20th Mar 2019 18:20
Glad to see Black Ice Mod in good hands! Excited to see where she goes
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2019 13:54
@sting :-

Quote: "Can you code in so users can write out to a text file upon level-end trigger?"


THere already a command in black ice mod to do this already called passtosetup example:- ,plrwithinzone=1:passtosetup=levelcompleted 1

Might want to check the chapter launcher by xplosys that uses this.


all the best s4real

Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
Sting
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Jan 2011
Location:
Posted: 22nd Mar 2019 15:36
s4real - Thanks, I did see that and questioned it on Discord. I was and still am unsure if it's only limited to given variables, or if we could declare custom variables just by writing out?
// EOF
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 6th Apr 2019 01:29
@Sting

I appreciate the offer. Let me know when you have some time. You can email me and we can go from there.
THEORY - you know everything but nothing works. PRACTICE - when everything works but don't know why.
For me, theory and practice are combined: nothing works and I don't know why.
ololo_11
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Moscow city
Posted: 1st May 2019 11:11
Hello guys, I use a body in my game, and I found a command, which crashes my game.
The game crash occurred before loading of second game level.
"bindentitytocam=0" - this is command, which leads to the game crash. This command links the body to the player camera. I think, it needs a command, which deactivates the "bindentitytocam" and will unlink the body from the player camera before the first level ends, but I haven’t found one in list of BlackIceMod...
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 1st May 2019 15:41
ololo_11 Thanks for the info will check and see whats going on there.

what error are you getting or is it just crashing ?


best s4real
Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
ololo_11
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Moscow city
Posted: 1st May 2019 18:46
Hello s4real!

I getting APPCRASH

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 4th May 2019 19:08 Edited at: 4th May 2019 23:50
**NEW RELEASE**

Black Ice Mod v10.6 update is now uploaded with the following:

- Fixed memory code to give correct usage
- Fixed memory leaks for loading and saving games
- Fixed global hud commands being overwritten
- Fixed lightmapper code (uses BIMlightmapper)
- Fixes to dual wielding code
- Added support for skybox shaders
- Added vishnu studio v1.0.4

- S4real has done his magic again and solved many of the memory issues in FPSC. When testing and building games you will now get an accurate reading on memory usage and no more leaks when saving and loading games.
- We have added some code to prevent global huds getting overwritten and fixes to the lightmapping and dual wielding code
- We have added support for skybox shaders and included an example shader which allows you to instantly change the skybox colour using RBG values

- Finally we are celebrating the release of vishnu studio which I recommend everyone tries and included this in FPSC tools

Black Ice Mod Beta v10.6
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/BlackIceModBetav10.6.zip

Black Ice Mod Showcase Demo (using Vishnu Studio)
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/DocksDemov1.2.zip

Vishnu Studio Release
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/224373

Thanks and Have Fun,
S4real & Nomad
ololo_11
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Moscow city
Posted: 4th May 2019 22:04 Edited at: 4th May 2019 22:10
Hello guys! Thanks for your great work!

But ... the new lightmapper is very bad... I attached my screenshot.

I still have the problem with a body. I tested my new build and i got this error message - "Runtime Error 118 - Array does not exist or array subscript out of bounds at line 46440"

Attachments

Login to view attachments
seppgirty
FPSC Developer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 4th May 2019 22:19
That's great news. Thanks for the updates.
gamer, lover, filmmaker
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 4th May 2019 23:52
Thanks Guys

Apologies, we've had a few teething issues with this release. I will reupload the v10.6 build with some fixes shortly and confirm back once this is done.
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 4th May 2019 23:54
we pulling the new build while we fix some issues.
Thanks for your support and sorry from the team s4real and nomad
Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
xplosys
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 5th May 2019 04:05
Hey guys,

As you probably know I don't use use FPSC anymore... too frustrating! LOL But I'm still around and I want you to know that I appreciate you guys sticking with the mod. If not for you, I think this place really would be empty. BIM is the reason there are still a few dedicated and talented users here and the engine is usable. Thanks for all you do. I'm still working on my 2d project and it keeps me busy, but coming here makes a nice break.
Kaelyss
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Dec 2018
Playing: Doom II
Posted: 5th May 2019 05:09 Edited at: 5th May 2019 05:18
Amazing, as usual, I cant wait for the release !
A random question came to my mind : have you thought about improving the culling system for subsequent releases ?
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 5th May 2019 16:43 Edited at: 6th May 2019 10:03
Thanks everyone for your patience. We've now updated the v10.6 build so you can download it now.

@ololo_11 - The lightmapper issue has now been resolved, thanks.
@xplosys - Thanks for your feedback and look forward to seeing what your working on
@Kaelyss - There have been some improvements to the culling system in an earlier release but we will look

Here is the link to latest v10.6 build:
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/BlackIceModBetav10.6.zip
sbegley001
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Jun 2016
Location: Southern Oregon, USA
Posted: 6th May 2019 08:22
Wow an update! So blessed today. Thank you Nomad
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 6th May 2019 10:06
Thanks everyone and enjoy the new build.

Remember to re-download the v10.6 build if you downloaded it before yesterday afternoon to get some critical fixes.
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 7th May 2019 01:53
Terrific V10.6 Cant wait to try it out ! Thank you Nomad & S4Real.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 7th May 2019 23:46
@ololo_11 I've tested the body on many levels and not getting the crash, so I'm thinking it could be the way you setting it up.

Make sure there no script at all in the destroy section and make sure your body 2 script is in the main section.

Check the body demo in black ice mod.

Let us know how you get on

best s4real

Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 8th May 2019 00:19
**POINT RELEASE**

Black Ice Mod v10.7 update is now uploaded with the following:

- Fixed dual wielding with water

This point release is a patch for v10.6 so you just need to replace the executables in your main FPSC root directory.

Black Ice Mod Beta v10.7 Patch
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/BlackIceModBetav10.7.zip

Thanks, S4real & Nomad
ololo_11
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Moscow city
Posted: 8th May 2019 13:09 Edited at: 8th May 2019 13:15
Hello guys!

@Nomad Soul Thank you for the lightmapper fix!

@s4real I tested builds with standart mod maps. I used "playerbody" ,"meleedemo" ,"physicalshaders", "movinglights" ,"skyscroll" maps for testing.

I set the "playerbody" map for a first level. I getting the error if i use "meleedemo" ,"physicalshaders", "skyscroll", maps for a second level.

But i don`t getting the error if i use the "movinglights" map for a second level.

I checked my builds on another computer and I got the same error.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 8th May 2019 13:35
@ololo_11 You have set the player body for all the maps you using or you will get the crash.

Make sure to add the playbody to everymap in your levels.



Best s4real
Amd fx4100,6gb ram,geforce 450
ololo_11
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Moscow city
Posted: 8th May 2019 15:37
@s4real Thank you very much!
Kuryle
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2012
Location: darkness
Posted: 11th May 2019 19:06 Edited at: 11th May 2019 19:08
Quote: "Beta 10.6"


Nice Job !
I read forum since 2010... I was working with previous versions and, well FPSC wasn't great at that time. It is good that someone is working on this programm to make it useful.

Now Im working on very simple game with custom stylized graphics (Hexen, Blood, Quake era style) for time to time. I should fit in 1 GB memory per one game level (if i choose FPSC).

Back in time I had done few AAA game test with BiM, and I had a huge fps drop. Optimized textures and models didin't help. Also I had problem with simple code.
I only did two small game builds (one simple level). I had no issues. Issues only reveal sometimes in test game.

Quote: "
- Fixed memory code to give correct usage
- Fixed memory leaks for loading and saving games"


I know that FPSC is not a good option for ANY AAA title, and I do not expect anything big, especially since you're doing a great job for all users, but I would like to know if is FPSC stable with BiM ? I would like also to know if is there any issue with memory after final build ? Can I make with this modification professional stable (playable) free or even commercial game ? Do I have to do magic tricks to compile the game correctly ?
( I read a thread where there is a opinion about that topic, however I prefer to post this question here)

https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/223515

:: OFFTOPIC::
BTW it would be great if there was such a topic on the forum in which such comprehensive knowledge on the correct use of FPSC would be included. What you can do and what you can not do ect. , especially because people are slowly disappearing (I have a lot of topics on the disk as an archive in the event of a catastrophe) :: OFFTOPIC::



Im not good in programming but I experienced other commercial engines. I don't want to even compare them to FPSC, but honestly vanilla FPSC is very bugy. It is main reason why I puted off FPSC... however I would like to turn back to this software, because is fair enough quick and simple for creating by one person a FPS game and of course because it is Black Ice Mod.

P.S

Is there chance to change size of hardcoded "numeric fonts" ?
I manage to use size of 16 -19 px and this is max. Scaling by the command of HUDGLOBAL makes them huge
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 12th May 2019 13:06 Edited at: 12th May 2019 13:09
@ Kuryle
Quote: " I would like to know if is FPSC stable with BiM ?"

I am running win10 and an older video card and can tell you BIM is very stable at this point. The newest updates have brought mem usage even
further down by 10-20% You just have to find the right "Compatibility Settings" for all BIM exe's then it's rock solid.

Quote: " change size of hardcoded "numeric fonts"

Do you mean the ones for lives & health, or something else like a text hud? The command hudsize=x let you set the font size much larger.
I've had the font size over 32 with no problems.

@ Nomad or S4Real Quick question, an NPC's Vweap can not have a shader applied to it, is that correct? Only a player weapon HUD can have a shader.
It's be awhile since I tried for a Vweap and looks like I'm not able to.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
Kuryle
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2012
Location: darkness
Posted: 13th May 2019 11:48
Quote: "Do you mean the ones for lives & health, or something else like a text hud? "


I mainly wanted to display digits from the "numeric" file.

Quote: " The command hudsize=x let you set the font size much larger.
I've had the font size over 32 with no problems."


I wanted to use quite large characters with a size of 128x128 pixels, and yes, I just used this command, the result was that the signs began to overlap. So I set the file with numbers to 64x64 pixels, but the characters were still overlapping. I tried larger values (in hudsizex) than 16, e.g. 24, 64, with my own files, as well as with the default ones. After that I returned to the default value of 16. I read about it on the forum in older posts, where it was explained that the "hudsizex" command is hardcoded. I was hoping that something changed in the higher versions like 1.20 or BiM. Or that someone has found a way to get around this without having to add numbers individually as 'pictures'
xplosys
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 14th May 2019 13:38 Edited at: 14th May 2019 17:09
I have no way of knowing if this is a BIM issue.
I just did a fresh install of everything: FPSC, v1.2 update, BIM 10.6 and 10.7 update and having trouble with lights that won't go away. They remove in the editor, but not in test game.
I've ran the cleaner, cleaned my tmp files, deleted everything in the testmap folder, restarted FPSC and the computer after all the cleaning multiple times, but the lights continue to show up.
So.... I created a new level with a room and 2 lights. Test runs with 2 lights.
Then I delete one light in the editor. When I test, still 2 lights.

EDIT: See this link to the general post concerning this issue in case it happens to you.

Per s4real, I renamed the lightmapper (essentailly taking it out of the loop) and ran with the old one, which took care of my issue.

ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 18th May 2019 13:18
@ Kuryle I did some testing and was able to increase the hudtext & font size to over 80 with no problems ( pic attached )
In the picture my hudfont and numeric numbers were set to 84 ( getting way too big ) The X & Y needs adjusting, but it is working
For my numeric numbers I used the internal variable "hudtype=6"
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 1st Jun 2019 10:57
**POINT RELEASE**

Black Ice Mod v10.8 update is now uploaded with the following:

- Fixed memory issues

As with the v10.7 patch you just need to replace the executables in your main FPSC root directory.

Black Ice Mod Beta v10.8 Patch
http://www.blackicemod.org/files/BlackIceModBetav10.8.zip

Thanks, S4real & Nomad
seppgirty
FPSC Developer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2009
Location: pittsburgh, pa.
Posted: 1st Jun 2019 14:15
sweet
gamer, lover, filmmaker
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 2nd Jun 2019 14:23 Edited at: 3rd Jun 2019 10:36
Terrific Nomad Soul, testing now

Nomad & S4Real Thank you After several tests the lightmapper appears to work great. Builds also seems much smaller now.
Is anyone else seeing this ? My test builds are almost 30-40% smaller now. That's great!
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
Nomad Soul
Moderator
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Jan 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Jun 2019 22:59
Your welcome,

We are getting over 30% reduction in memory use for the black ice mod demo now. Its pretty significant.
moresek
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2019
Location:
Posted: 8th Jun 2019 12:30
Very nice - good job
I am a big maniac of games, but the most I appreciate the game gangstar vegas hack ios 2018. It is pretty curious mobile game.
TMoney Moterbike Dude
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 16th Jul 2019 02:53 Edited at: 16th Jul 2019 02:54
Does this new update add in the ability for one to put a video on the menus like the game Alpha Project or Project Blue/Green? I have Project Green, but I can't find an older version of FPS Creator (version 1.15- version 1.17) and my current version doesn't work. Also, I did make an animated menu for one of my games, but that was with snapshots (video attached) and I have figured out how to make a splash screen (but that lasts only for a few seconds.) I should mention that this is on FPS Creator Version 1.20 without Black Ice installed. I haven't built a game with Black Ice and tried it yet, but I was simply wondering if putting a video on the menu was an option or not.
Logo by The Next

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Pvt.Dan
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jul 2017
Location:
Posted: 17th Jul 2019 04:13
It's something you'll have to script
Medal of Honor
TMoney Moterbike Dude
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 19th Jul 2019 17:30
Hmm, alright thanks
Logo by The Next
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Jul 2019 13:43
@ TMoney Moterbike
Quote: "the ability for one to put a video on the menus"

Yes, just use the command backdropvideo=x. Try and use a smaller size .avi resolution and it will play smoothly.
If it gets to large of a resolution video will start to "stutter". You'll know when you get to that point
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
TMoney Moterbike Dude
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 21st Jul 2019 14:29
@ncmako alright thank you. I'll try it out when I get the chance. I'm assuming this doesn't work on vanilla FPSC?
Logo by The Next
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 21st Jul 2019 21:14
TMoney Moterbike
Quote: " I'm assuming this doesn't work on vanilla FPSC?"

Yes it does. Its an older "stock" command. No mods needed. Been around for awhile now
Look into the syntax list for additional commands related to video.
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
TMoney Moterbike Dude
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 22nd Jul 2019 03:05
Oh very interesting. Thanks! I'll defiantly look into it, this will help menu making immensely.
Logo by The Next
TMoney Moterbike Dude
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 23rd Jul 2019 18:02 Edited at: 23rd Jul 2019 18:06
Sorry to double post but I tried to put the command in my game but it just went to the main menu, no video. In the attached file I deleted the menu image but that didn't go anything either. This is being tested on a game made off of FPS Creator version 1.15 if that might have something to do with it. (the menu that is attached IS a working FPI, I just copied it as a notepad note for the sake of this post. Video is also attached (made with the recording tool in FPS Creator x10). I will edit this post if I either figure out what's wrong or if this works on version 1.20.
Logo by The Next

Attachments

Login to view attachments
xplosys
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 23rd Jul 2019 18:38
Have you tried renaming m.avi to M.avi?
ncmako
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 23rd Jul 2019 22:17
@ TMoney Moterbike If renaming doesn't work try this.... move your video file into the gamecore\backdrops\*NAME OF YOUR GAME FOLDER*
That's the folder where your games backdrop images are stored. If I recall a video also has to reside in that folder
Also try renaming it to .wmv I just checked my older games with backdrop videos and I used .wmv files, not .avi's
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
Location: You know that space between a dresser and the floor ? Yeah, that's where
TMoney Moterbike Dude
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 24th Jul 2019 01:17
OK thanks. I'll try both of those out. Actually as a kind of update I did get the video to somewhat work but I can't actually click on anything and it worked on a loading screen too but the game wouldn't load. SO I am making progress but I will try your guy's ideas.
Logo by The Next
Flatlander
FPSC Tool Maker
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jan 2007
Location: The Flatlands
Posted: 25th Jul 2019 02:25 Edited at: 25th Jul 2019 02:39
I haven't been able to install FPSC V1. I'm also having issues with the DBPro. This is the reason why you haven't heard from me regarding updating BIM. It had been frustrating, to say the least. The error message I receive trying to install FPSC is

An installation support file could not be installed
Catastrophic failure.

I have not been able to identify which file that would be, and, with DBPro I'm having issues with a couple of plugins that I use for RPG Mod. So, there you go.
THEORY - you know everything but nothing works. PRACTICE - when everything works but don't know why.
For me, theory and practice are combined: nothing works and I don't know why.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2020-08-05 09:40:18
Your offset time is: 2020-08-05 09:40:18