Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / RPG Mod Official Thread

Author
Message
Meows
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2011
Location: Totally over the Rainbow
Posted: 21st Oct 2012 10:00
Thank you i did not even look at the code, just figured it would work as written so I just copied and pasted it from the PDF>
The new example works great. Thanks.

Now where is the link to the RPGMod upgrade with the FPM files.
And how much is it please?
I think a FPM would be a excellent learning tool. And am sure many others would think so too.

Life is a short trip to another world
Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 21st Oct 2012 15:22
Hey Meows,

The latest RPGmod files are in the very first post. Proving sample FPM files is a good idea. Although I doubt I will have time before the new year to put them together (real-life is taking up a lot of my time at the moment), but I'll aim to include sample FPM files in 2013.

In the mean time, check up the user manual and the older posts in this thread for help, or check out F l a t l a n d e r s' game (link in the OP) for help and ideas too.

Meows
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2011
Location: Totally over the Rainbow
Posted: 2nd Nov 2012 10:43
Ched80
Quote: "In the mean time, check up the user manual and the older posts in this thread for help, or check out F l a t l a n d e r s' game (link in the OP) for help and ideas too."


What is a OP please?

Life is a short trip to another world
Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 3rd Nov 2012 11:05
Hey Meows, OP = Opening/Original Post

Meows
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Oct 2011
Location: Totally over the Rainbow
Posted: 3rd Nov 2012 12:08 Edited at: 3rd Nov 2012 12:10
Thank you Ched80. Some day I will understand everything..

Life is a short trip to another world
da2020
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2009
Location: C:\\Program Files\\
Posted: 8th Nov 2012 13:41 Edited at: 9th Nov 2012 04:55
EDIT:[Nevermind, solved the problem.]
brethren
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2012
Location: Southquarter
Posted: 10th Nov 2012 18:30
@da2020 - you should have keep your above post intact (including your edit with the solution) so others who browse through here can learn from it. I never understand why people do this.
JBoy77
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2007
Location: The dark path to righteousness is where you'll find me...
Posted: 26th Nov 2012 17:53
Ok I think I've almost got the Hunger and Thirst elements down. Here is the part of the setup.ini where my hunger and thirst huds are. For some reason the hudtypes I used cause the test game to crash. What is the RPG Mod hudtype for hunger and thirst?

Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 26th Nov 2012 21:01
Hi JBoy77,

I'm glad you're getting the hang of RPGmod!

There are no dedicated HUDs for thirst and hunger, you had to create custom HUDs and then use the huger and thirst triggers to display them.

I'm also a bit confused about where you're defining your HUDs. Are you sure you are putting them in the setup.ini? No script commands work in the setpu.ini I think you mean setup.fpi

JBoy77
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Apr 2007
Location: The dark path to righteousness is where you'll find me...
Posted: 26th Nov 2012 21:21
Yeah I did mean setup.fpi haha sorry. I have my Huds made but I can't figure out how to get the hunger and thirst levels to show. Like 100 health but for hunger and thirst instead. And kind of off topic but what is the default inventory key? And how can you set it?
Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 1st Jan 2013 22:37
I want to download RPG Mod but the download page is not giving the proper files. I don't get the files you copy into FPSC directory. If I open the RPG Mod folder and there is nothing there except a folder called images. I have tried a couple of time.

I have downloaded this a couple of times in the past and installed it. The right files are not in the download.
Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 1st Jan 2013 23:28
Hi Dragon Slayer,

That's odd. I just tried the link and the correct files are there.

Did you try: http://www.mediafire.com/?j9xdso8dzkvj8uh

Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 2nd Jan 2013 01:30
I have not installed the 1.20 update. still on 1.19 so I tried 5.51. That is the one that does not seem right.
Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 9th Jan 2013 01:26
Ok I have not heard back on this so when I download the V 1.19 RPG mod 5.51 these are the files I get in the download.

in the RPG MOD folder is a folder called images and that is it. In the images folder are 2 files called FullCompassBar, paint shop pro images each a different size.

in thr SCRIPTBANK folder is a FPI file called SetUpScrollCompass and an FPI file called test XBox Buttons.

in the main folder is these 2 folders the manual the FPSC game exe and the v 5.51 notes. there is no folder called RPG Mod Install Files. There is no folders called RPG_Mod and rpgfiles so I have no way to set up this version of the mod.
Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 9th Jan 2013 16:21
Hi DS,
I'll check and update the file at the wkend.
Hope u don't mind waiting.

Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 11th Jan 2013 01:04
OK sounds good. I can't do much until the weekend. I have very little time during the week. Thanks!
Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 12th Jan 2013 16:19
I downloaded all 3 to see and it looks like 2 out of the 3 have the wrong files including the newest version for 1.20
Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 12th Jan 2013 16:47 Edited at: 12th Jan 2013 16:48
DragonSlayer - you must have something blocking the files at your end as I have just checked all the links and the correct files are there.

This is what your should see in the zip:


Attachments

Login to view attachments
Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 12th Jan 2013 19:43
That is what I see but inside those 2 folders there are only some image files
Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 12th Jan 2013 20:38 Edited at: 12th Jan 2013 20:39
That's correct, there should be some scripts in there too.

There is a separate download on the OP for the standard RPGmod files as explained in the video.

You'll need to download these from here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?9jrcfebbdlnv1x1

Dragon slayer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Nov 2006
Location: Bourbonnais Illinois
Posted: 12th Jan 2013 22:10
I didn't realize I had to download that other folder. I don't recall that I did that in the past.
bruce3371
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 9th Feb 2013 19:28
To Flatlander/Ched80; would you guys be willing to add BlackFox/TZK's minimap code to RPG Mod?

Between them they've now got it fully working in the Community Mod, but I also think it would make a great addition to RPG Mod as well.

Both BlackFox and TZK have given their permission for you to do this, and BlackFox at least, also thinks it would make an excellent addition.

Many thanks in advance if you're willing to go ahead and do this

Ched80
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Sep 2010
Location: Peterborough, UK
Posted: 9th Feb 2013 19:46
Hey Bruce,
Yeah I've been keeping an eye on TZK's community mod and I want to add some of those features into RPGmod. The only thing against me is time. I'm currently knee deep in my AppGameKit project so RPGmod is taking a back seat at the moment. I have been keeping the source up to date with the latest beta, but not had time to add any new features.
My AppGameKit game should be finished by April so I will try and get the mini map feature added first.
I hope that's ok with you.

bruce3371
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Aug 2010
Location: Englishland
Posted: 10th Feb 2013 16:39
Quote: "My AppGameKit game should be finished by April so I will try and get the mini map feature added first.
I hope that's ok with you."


Yes, that's great, I fully understand that personal projects have to come first.

I'm still working on Seclusion using vanilla FPSC, so it will be some time before I start work on the game I've got planned for RPG Mod...

elbow
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2010
Location: Sunny South Africa
Posted: 10th Feb 2013 20:49
Thanks Ched and Flatlander for keeping up with the v.120 updates. It's really appreciated.

Eugene
Gibba gobba
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2008
Location: regret
Posted: 17th Feb 2013 08:39
This looks interesting. Just now looked at it, and I think this could get my interest back into FPSC. I'm hoping it's fairly easy to mess about with.

Hello one and all...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-01-17 20:36:09
Your offset time is: 2019-01-17 20:36:09