Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPS Creator X10 / Mystic-Mod: Official Thread

Author
Message
Zero3X
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2010
Location:
Posted: 14th May 2010 02:09
Wow, you guys have fixed all the beef I had with X10!
Nilloc
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 15th May 2010 21:16
any updates?

Wat a signature?
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 15th May 2010 21:18
Quote: "any updates?"

I'm still working on getting all of the bugs out of the airmod integration.

Nilloc
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 15th May 2010 21:20
well good luck ill haiply test things out for you and email you errors i find if you want.

Wat a signature?
Shadowtroid
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Dec 2009
Location: nope
Posted: 15th May 2010 21:33
@Nilloc

Actually, we have beta testers. We're good for now.

Nilloc
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 15th May 2010 23:47
ok tell me if you guys need anything cause school only has one week left so im going to have a plenty of free time

Wat a signature?
AceJ1995
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th May 2010
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2010 03:54
This is cool and all, but how in the HELL do I install it?



I don't know what you mean by :/, : /, and :\(Please give me a folder destination), and don't have that Olive Tree thing, nor the Program Files (x86), whats up with the instructions?
int64_t
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2010 07:10
If you don't have the Olive Tree directy just create it and put thos files there. those :/ and such as just "almost" joining arrows like you would draw out :p only pay attention to the directy locations themselves

-Rick
int64_t
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 16th May 2010 07:12
Also the Program Files(x86) folder is on 64bit editions of vista dn windows 7, if you have just a 32bit version then that will not exist
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 16th May 2010 14:36 Edited at: 16th May 2010 14:36
Quote: "and don't have that Olive Tree thing, nor the Program Files (x86)"

If you read the *Note at the end of the file, you would have seen further instructions. You can also just download the installer, instead of copying all the files. The link to the installer is just above the download of the .rar files, on the first post.

AceJ1995
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th May 2010
Location:
Posted: 17th May 2010 05:52
I installed this and I get a error when I run the test game mode, I dont know if its from the Mystic Mod, or my upgrade to v1.11..
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Layken
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2010
Location: Tam gdzie mnie niema
Posted: 20th May 2010 13:49 Edited at: 24th May 2010 10:44
I have v1.11 and I use fps clener and I have this light error.

(On all segments)

http://img532.imageshack.us/img532/8113/x10screen052010124248.png

THIS IS ONE SEGMENT NO 4 OTHER
Bigsnake
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2009
Location: England
Posted: 20th May 2010 17:53
This is a display bug that can sometimes occur in X10. Update your drivers, reistall X10 or try using the FPSC cleaner again.

Windows 7, Amd Athlon 7750 Black Editon (64 bit,3ghz + Dual Core), ATI Readon HD 4870 1gb Edition, 4gb Ram.
Layken
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2010
Location: Tam gdzie mnie niema
Posted: 20th May 2010 19:10
I have this error when I install Mystic mod.
pdidy
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Dec 2006
Location:
Posted: 21st May 2010 00:41
i had the same error without the mod .
reinstall. x10 and it will be fine.
mod is working fine .
would be interesting to see your pc spec.
int64_t
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 21st May 2010 09:50
I had the same problems, change the lightmapsize and lightmapquality in the correct ini files. That is if it keeps happening
nikas
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2010 23:18
CAN YOU MOD IT SO IT CAN HAV 3rd PERSON VIEW?

budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 24th May 2010 22:51 Edited at: 24th May 2010 23:06
MAYBE, BUT NOT RIGHT NOW BECAUSE I KEEP GETTING ERRORS WITH AIRMOD, AND I'M REALLY BUSY.

Soviet176
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 24th May 2010 23:38
PW Productions
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Mar 2009
Location: sitting in a chair.
Posted: 25th May 2010 03:48
xD Mockery at its best.

This is a great mod, you've put some great effort into it! Thank you!

Bigsnake
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Apr 2009
Location: England
Posted: 25th May 2010 10:52
lol, nice replie budokaiman

Windows 7, Amd Athlon 7750 Black Editon (64 bit,3ghz + Dual Core), ATI Readon HD 4870 1gb Edition, 4gb Ram.
SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 25th May 2010 22:28
I've attached a video containing a bug/glitch of what happens with MP22 characters after their death. A few notes about the vid:

1). The video is poor quality because I converted it to a lower file size.
2). Anyone who is on my MSN contacts will probably be able to guess the singer in the vid. I didn't know FPSC captures music/sounds outside of the engine so yeah xD that's not what I listen to all the time though, they're just a one-off because I love the singer (and actress) .
3). You will laugh at the end, trust me, I turned the ambience up then for a reason lol .

So can I have no 'omg tht sng iz wll gay m8 gt bttr msic lol' or 'ur vdeo qlty iz crp, gt a dcnt rcrdr' because they are both answered above .

-SSG

--=. ,=--
"Death is a surprise party. Unless, of course...you're already dead on the inside." - John Kramer, SAW III

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 25th May 2010 22:46
EAI's GCS things work in X10?

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
RADS, X10 Game. Still in Development as of 4/6/10
SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 25th May 2010 22:51
Yup, some need modifications and removing a number of textures, but all of the ones I have work .

-SSG

--=. ,=--
"Death is a surprise party. Unless, of course...you're already dead on the inside." - John Kramer, SAW III
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 25th May 2010 23:31
Ooh, now I don't have to hold out on my GCS points...

*evil laugh*

Off to shop.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
RADS, X10 Game. Still in Development as of 4/6/10
SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 26th May 2010 16:44
Heh lol, if you need help, E-mail me or add me to MSN or ask any one of us.

-SSG

--=. ,=--
"Death is a surprise party. Unless, of course...you're already dead on the inside." - John Kramer, SAW III
BlackFox
FPSC Master
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th May 2008
Location: Knight to Queens Bishop 3
Posted: 30th May 2010 17:45 Edited at: 30th May 2010 17:47
Quote: "my god thats a hell of a lot.

how about
inventory
character choices at beginning
none linear game going back a level etc.
advanced ranking system, cadet elite etc."


Now where have I seen those items before?

- BlackFox

Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 30th May 2010 18:00
Quote: "
Now where have I seen those items before?"


Ooooh, burrrn.
Meh, I don't think x10 needs that personally.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
Rads, revived for the X10 Revival on May 29th, 2010
jmtmew
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2010
Location: Developer Hell
Posted: 31st May 2010 11:44
Like this for a logo ?




If you like it, here's the code


The sparkles went a bit dodgy when I downsized it

nikas
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Apr 2009
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 06:03
aplly a 3rd person view system and give me and only the script and i will buy it for 60-70$...

science boy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 22:00 Edited at: 1st Jun 2010 22:21
@ le shorte.

please shut up.

black fox is making a mod for x10 free for anyone who wants it. and was going to put it into mystic. so my opinion is be quiet, x10 is not all about you and there are plenty of x10 users who may like an extra dimension to there games. sorry if i sound rude but there are more than me or you here so dont throw away gifts on a whim of self importance.

sorry to all i just do not like one person speaking for all who own x10 there are hundreds out there. please don't make it a snob site.

an unquenchable thirst for knowledge of game creation!!!
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 22:56
I never said it was a bad idea. I said x10 doesn't need that. I would actually like that. I don't think it's needed. Your reaction is quite uncalled for. I wasn't discrediting Black Fox in any way, nor his mod. I was simply stating my opinion that X10 doesn't need 3P. How was "I don't think x10 needs that personally." an ignorant remark? I never said I didn't want 3P. I wasn't speaking for all who spent their hard-earned cash on X10. What about request threads in Models? No one says a thing when someone votes on or requests something. I was in no way throwing away a gift. Not only did you sound rude as you suggested, but you were rude. Very rude.

To anyone whom this may concern: I am not starting a flame war. Simply sharing my side of the story.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
Rads, revived for the X10 Revival on May 29th, 2010
Soviet176
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 23:00
Ahh come on guys, we have a long x10 road ahead of us. No time to start breaking down and yelling at one another. We are in this one together. So lets sit down have have some beer

jmtmew
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2010
Location: Developer Hell
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 23:12
Quote: "Ahh come on guys, we have a long x10 road ahead of us. No time to start breaking down and yelling at one another. We are in this one together. So lets sit down have have some beer "


agreed

science boy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 23:26
no flame war intended but it did seem you wrote that x10 had no place for rpg mod ( not really encouraging them to make it for x10 community) if i had said earlier that x10 does not need airmod in my opinion how would you translate that?

i apologize for my strong words as i have now read your reply and
IM SORRY.

but i beleived i was defending anyone who wanted rpgmod and more. it is a long road ahead and i think positive and encouraging opinions are more welcome, evil begets evil good begets good

hope we can still get on.

an unquenchable thirst for knowledge of game creation!!!
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 1st Jun 2010 23:37
I don't mind. If you would've said X10 didn't need Airmod, I wouldn't have told you to shut up, I know that for sure. Maybe ask why you didn't think Airmod's needed. But I agree with Soviet and this post should finish the debate.

Quote: "hope we can still get on"

Only one of many rounds to share, my friend. Next round's on me

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
Rads, revived for the X10 Revival on May 29th, 2010
Nilloc
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Nov 2009
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 00:50
Really x10 could use an rpg mod for people who bought the medival items ect like me but i think i could deal with out it till gwe get some other things in

Who da man?!
science boy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 01:02
for the record i was just using airmod as an example i think every mod is welcome and has a use.

no problems then. all keep up the good work and also for the record im not a psycho. honest

to all

an unquenchable thirst for knowledge of game creation!!!
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 02:17
Quote: "not a psycho"

Never though you were! But yes I agree that we could use RPG mod. But like I said, it's not necessarily necessary

So anyways, glad the thread is at peace!

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
Rads, revived for the X10 Revival on May 29th, 2010
Soviet176
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 02:22
As should it remain in peace or I will set down soviet law!!!

Not really j/k. lurvs you all.

@budokaiman I was playing around with the setup.ini of one of my games and noticed that you can change the resolution (Thanks to Doomster) I am find that no matter what I change the screen res it does not appear to change at all. My native resolution is 1680-1050. I can set it down to something low like 1024-756 and it wont look like it made a difference at all. Is it possible that you can check that code and unlock it. I think x10 has its resolution thing locked. Thank comrade!

budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 15:01
Quote: "I think x10 has its resolution thing locked."

Remember that one beta where you said that the screen had black bars on the side and bottom? That was the result from toying with the resolution.

Soviet176
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 2nd Jun 2010 16:42
Ah... I see. So its just messed up lol... alright.

hotron
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Oct 2005
Location: Australia
Posted: 4th Jun 2010 07:04
Not all that fussed about a full RPG mod, but the ability to go bawards/forwards levels to create a more openish world would be good as a start. (Last I checked FPS creator can't do it without mods, not sure, Don't own it yet)

Oh, and is there options for graphical levels in the menu yet? That might be helpful
Le Shorte
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Apr 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posted: 4th Jun 2010 17:50
You can edit setuplevel.fpi to change graphics options. There's also Doomster's launcher which can do that. I think you need to know a little C++, though.

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=166194&b=25
Rads, revived for the X10 Revival on May 29th, 2010
SikaSina Games
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Dec 2007
Location: Reading, UK
Posted: 4th Jun 2010 21:13 Edited at: 4th Jun 2010 21:13
If you're still taking ideas, I have a few more :

KEY:
n indicates a user defined integer eg. 1, 5, 1384348 etc.
0/1 indicates a false/true statement.
path indicates a user defined path to the file/folder specified.
t indicates a user defined text/integer.
name indicates an entity's unique name.

CONDITIONS:

weaponnew = 0/1 - Checks if the weapon was just picked up

currentweapontype = n - Checks the type of the current weapon eg. 1 = Pistol, 2 = Machine Gun etc. (set in the gunspec file [weapontype = n])

customvargreater/lower/equal = n;n - Checks if the variable specified (the first n) is greater than, lower than or equal to the specified integer in the second n.

plrhasweapon = path - Checks if the player is holding the weapon specified.

incrosshairview = 0/1 - Checks if the object's centre origin is viewed in the crosshair or centre view.

objinair = 0/1 - Checks if the physics enabled object is in the air.

ACTIONS:

weaponanimate = n OR n,n - Animate the weapon dependant on the anim number (eg. anim78) or the first integer to the second integer (eg. 56,82).

plrreloadweapon - Force the player to reload their weapon.

hideweapon - Force the player to hide their current weapon.

hideweapon = t - Force the player to hide the specified
weapon.

hideallweapons - Force the player to hide all weapons.

deleteweapon - Force the player to delete their current weapon.

deleteweapon = t - Force the player to hide the specified weapon.

deleteallweapons - Force the player to delete all weapons.

addweapon = path - Add the specified weapon to the player.

plrcrouch - Force the player to crouch.

plrturnto = name - Force the player to turn to the entity specified.

plrlookdown/up = n - Force the player to look up/down at n rate.

weapondrop - Drop the current weapon onto the floor/object with physics using the entity specified in the gunspec (needs to be added eg. pickupent = n)

weaponchange = n - Change the weapon to a different version (once again, in the gunspec file eg. new1 = gamecore\guns\EAI\G36CScoped)

I don't want to sound pushy here, but these would be great for my 'competition entry' if I get it done . Thanks in advance anyway.

Btw, do the ironsights actually work?

-SSG

--=. ,=--
"Death is a surprise party. Unless, of course...you're already dead on the inside." - John Kramer, SAW III
budokaiman
FPSC Tool Maker
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Jun 2009
Playing: Hard to get
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 03:18 Edited at: 5th Jun 2010 03:20
I am going to address one important thing right now.
Airmod is not working. I keep getting all kinds of nesting errors, and I don't feel like going through 50+ thousand lines of code to find some endifs and such. I am going to start over from scratch (not the mod, just recoil and irongsights) and work from there. I have been really busy, but I should have a lot more free time now to work on the mod, so you will start seeing more updates soon.

A few more notes.
@Science Boy:
I think I have found a way to have rumble available on gamepads, that will be in the next update.

@SikaSina Games:
Those seem like easy to program commands, some of them are already in the mod though. They aren't worded exactly the same, but checking if the object is in the center of the screen is possible (see the list of conditions. Off the top of my head I can't recall it's name, but it checks if the object is within X units of the center of the screen, just use 5 or something for X).

I will be releasing another update soon with gamepad support, new commands, and some improvements to recoil. After that update I will continue on other larger features that I mentioned that I was working on. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with Airmod, but I will try to get all of the features in, they just won't be coded the same as Airslide coded them.

Soviet176
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 04:23
It's not a problem budokaiman, I was just about to tell you not to sweat it. 1.17 is on its way anyway and we are all getting it. I did like the recoil before, it just was not on sync with the animation. Plus I am sure you can do iron sites. Did hell_666 ever get back to you? do you know if he is helping with the mod? anyway the community supports you 100% your doing an awesome job.

Soviet176
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Sep 2009
Location: Volgograd
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 04:33 Edited at: 5th Jun 2010 04:33
Shadowdroid can you E-mail lee and ask him why you cannot change the screen resolution for FPSC x10. It seems its either broken or just is locked. We tried being able to edit it and it didn't work one bit.


**Edit**

Grrrr sorry for the double post, I had forgotten I just posted something >.>

science boy
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Oct 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2010 16:05
@ budokaiman

thankyou very much and keep up the fantastic work.




an unquenchable thirst for knowledge of game creation!!!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-04-23 22:51:05
Your offset time is: 2019-04-23 22:51:05